Teresa Milio Birge of Odenton,, Andrew Pruski of Gambrills,  and Else Drooff of Arnold will be sworn in as members of the Board of Education of Anne Arundel County at a ceremony at 9 a.m. on Monday, July 8, 2013, at the county courthouse in Annapolis.

“I am pleased to announce the reappointment of Ms. Teresa Milio Birge and Mr. Andrew C. Pruski, and the appointment of Ms. Else Drooff as the student member to the Anne Arundel County Board of Education,” said Governor Martin O’Malley, who made the appointments official today. “I am confident that each member possesses the skill and the leadership necessary to ensure every child receives the quality public education they deserve.”

Pruski has been appointed to his first full term as an at-large member of the Board. He has served on the Board since August 2009, when he was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Tricia Johnson, who vacated her seat when she was appointed to the County Council.

Birge has been reappointed to her second five-year term as the District 32 representative on the Board. She has served as the Board’s vice president in 2010-2011 and 2012-2013.

Drooff, a rising senior at Broadneck High School, was appointed as the 40th student member to serve on the Board. She succeeds Nick Lefavor of Old Mill High School. Anne Arundel County’s student member of the Board is the only one in the nation serving on a local board of education who has full voting rights.

All three will take part in the Board’s first meeting of the 2013-2014 school year, scheduled for July 10, 2013.